FALL BOOTS

Hello shoe addicts!

Today I come to you with part 2 of my Fall shoe staples: Boots and booties. As much as I love wearing an open toe shoe, there is something about a boot that adds style and coziness to an outfit. As I like to say, you can never have too many boots- especially black boots!

Starting off with taller/riding boots, I have always lived in a pair of black riding boots during the Fall and Winter seasons. Last year I decided to step slightly out of my comfort zone by purchasing these grey Michael Kors Bromley Boots. These come in a variety of colours and fabrics; mine are suede with stretchy cotton back panels, but the standard model has a leather front. I absolutely loved the detail of the inner silver zipper and the top of the boot being taller in the front than the back. They look great with leggings or jeans, and they definitely pass the tucking in a jean test!

The second taller boots in my current collection are the Dav Weston plaid boots from Nordstrom. These are technically rain boots but one thing I really like about them is they do not look like traditional rain boots, and they didn’t cost 300$. The boot is rubber yet the plaid panels have a flannel feel to them. They are great for rainy, muddy Fall days bringing you in to light snow during Winter. I love the way they look with a completely black outfit or a chunky knit turtleneck. The opening is not too loose but definitely allows for a jean or leg warmer to be tucked in.

Next up are booties. I love the edgy feel a detailed bootie gives to an outfit. First off, I had to include the Dolce Vita Lyndon heel. I know these are not technically a boot, but I would more or less style them the same way. I think the tan suede makes them appropriate for Fall wear, unless you live somewhere it gets cold and snows early on. They are super comfortable to wear all day long and complete a pair of boyfriend jeans and a white turtleneck sweater.

The leather tan booties with the exposed sides are from a shoe store called Office in the UK. When I purchased them 2 years ago it was the first time I had seen a style like that, and therefore had to have them! Similar boots can now be found in most stores. They are a great transition piece from Summer to Fall since they are technically a boot but warn without socks. I have actually seen them worn with frill top socks, which looked awesome, I just haven’t been confident enough to step that far out of my comfort zone and give it a try yet.

I love myself some fringe as long as it is in the right place at the right time! So when I saw these Steve Madden booties last month at T.j. Maxx it was (almost) love at first sight. The colour is awesome as it is just unique enough yet still neutral, and the heel is the perfect height if you are over 5’8 like I am (#tallgirlproblems). These boots would add the perfect amount of detail to any outfit; I’ve already styled them with skinny jeans and boyfriend jeans, a leather jacket, a khaki army parka, and a trench coat.

img_3294

img_3281

Everybody needs at least one pair of black booties! They are the perfect go-to boot to have in your wardrobe that will go with every outfit and never let you down. Despite having a shoe addiction, I’ve collected a few black booties for the reason that they are slightly different (at least to me!) Plus, I know I will get much wear out of them season after season so no black bootie purchase will ever go to waste.

These Sam Edelman boots are basic from the front yet unique from the back with the rose gold zipper. They look really great with an all black outfit since it lets the zipper really pop! The shoe itself is very comfortable and durable; the only critique I have is that the zipper does not always stay up all the way. I never had an issue with any Sam Edelman shoe so perhaps I got a defective pair or it was something wrong with this specific model. Nonetheless, I love them and have lived in them for the past few Fall seasons.

These open toe Dolce Vita Nayla booties are the queen of all bootie queens! I absolutely love their edginess, heel height, and endless amount of effortless detail. Like the tan boots above, these are a great transition piece from summer to fall as they are warn barefoot yet are still booties with a suede finish. May I also add that they are THE perfect day to night shoe to go with practically any outfit!

These last two babies are the White Mountain Randolph bootie from DSW, and ankle boots by Tory Burch (I can’t seem to find the exact model but the junction porcini booties are similar). Again, I love the simplicity and elegance of the Tory Burch ones, with the added detail of the wooden heel. They are great with a casual outfit or if you want to spruce it up a bit for work or a night out. If you’re looking for the perfect casual bootie, these White Mountain ones are one to try! I love the relaxed feel they have from the grey inserts that resemble sweatpants. They go great with jeans, a leather jacket or parka, and even joggers or sweats on a lazy day.

img_3279

I guess that wraps up my Fall staple shoe collection! What boots can you not live without this season? Let me know in the comment section below!

Happy booting!

Much love,

Samantha xx

Leave a Reply

